GST Compliance Calendar for August 2020

Keeping in view the need for social distancing to prevent the spread of the Novel Coronavirus and difficulties faced by the taxpayers, the Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue and the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs have proposed the following due dates for compliance of GST for the month of August 2020.

GST CompliancE Calendar August 2020

Group A States: Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka,Goa, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Daman & Diu and Dadra &Nagar Haveli, Puducherry, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep

Group B States: Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Rajasthan, UttarPradesh, Bihar, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura,Meghalaya, Assam, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha, Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Chandigarh and Delhi

Extension of validity period of E Way bill

The validity of E-way bills (EWBs), generated on or before 24th March, 2020, and whose validity expiry date lies on or after 20th March, 2020, is deemed to have been extended till 31st August, 2020.

Leave a Comment